Still Kickin’!

Hi. Remember me?? I hope so, it hasn’t been that long! I’m sorry I’ve been AWOL for a couple of weeks, but you know how it is. As my Pa says, “Life is what happens while you’re busy making plans”. Yep, life’s been happenin’ alright. Busy with work; the 3 kids have started their soccer seasons, and trying to keep up with staying in shape. The summer time rat race.

Just a few things that have been on my mind lately.

1.While I’ve been away, I’ve actually gained a couple of new followers. Shoutout to my new peeps, you know who you are!! Thanks for the support 🙂

2. I’m not shouting my weight loss from the roof-tops ( I find that really tacky and annoying), but I’m just letting you all know that I’m still doing well. Score one for my health!

strong heart

3. This is random, as I’m sure by now you’re used to….Why are trips for families still given to families of 4? I’ve studied history, and I know that the 1940’s and ’50’s was the time for Dad, Mom, 2.5 kids and dog, all surrounded by a white picket fence. That was a very, very, ver-ry long time ago, my friends. Families come in all shapes, sizes and numbers. My family consists of 5 people. And even more random…anyone remember the show Party of Five??

Party of Five

Loved that show…. But yeh, it’s high time amusement parks and such, like Disney Land start beckoning to those of use who have not just a family, but a brood, a crew or a posse!

4. Speaking of health and families brings me to the now all too familiar Cheerios ad. You know the one: white mom, black dad, cute little chubby cheeked mixed kid whose main concern is her dad’s health. If you haven’t seen or heard of it by now, here it is: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qM7Q1mNg5q0

I don’t have much to say, because I think it will soon be discussed to death. Just a word, if I may to the losers both black and white who have taken issue with this very nice Cheerio eating family: Get a freakin’ grip! It’s an ad for CEREAL! The colour of the people in it is completely irrelevant. And if it bothers you that much, just don’t by Cheerios. Done.

Anyhoo….I hope I haven’t lost you, but it’s a blogger’s life to be divided between wanting to write and actually having the time. But I’ll be back, I promise!!

About Bella

I've reached my 40's with a few battle scars, but I'm still in one piece so I guess that's something to be thankful for. Married for a long time...well, what passes for long compared to many of my other friends. Almost 20 years. 3 kids: a teen and two tweens. Heaven help me! There's a lot about me to know but I always think that others won't find me interesting, isn't that sad? Writing is my passion. It's an outlet; it's a way to filter my world and the experiences I have. Blogging was a foreign concept to me when it first came out. But I GET IT now. It's therapeutic to unload. It's fun to read about the experiences of others. This is my way of meeting and greeting, overcoming the obstacles of time and distance. My hope is that you will stop and read my blog. That you will enjoy what I have to say, and we can have a chat. You're welcome anytime!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share a thought....

